翻訳ミステリー大賞シンジケート このページをアンテナに追加 Twitter


第八回翻訳ミステリー大賞 決定!!








On July 26 in London, The Crime Writers Association of Britain (CWA) announced the shortlits for the 2017 CWA Dagger Awards. as follows:


The CWA Gold Dagger:

The Beautiful Dead, by Belinda Bauer (Bantam Press)

Dead Man's Blues, by Ray Celestin (Mantle)

The Dry, by Jane Harper (Little Brown)

Spook Street, by Mick Herron (John Murray Publishers)

The Girl in Green, by Derek B Miller (Faber & Faber)

The Rising Man, by Abir Muckerjee (Harvil Secker)


The Ian Fleming Steel Dagger:

You Will Know Me, by Megan Abbott (Picador)

The Killing Game, by J S Carol (Bookouture)

We Go Around in the Night Consumed by Fire, by Jules Grant (Myriad Editions)

Redemption Road, by John Hart (Hodder & Stoughton)

Spook Street, by Mick Herron (John Murray Publishers)

The Constant Soldier, by William Ryan (Mantle)


CWA International Dagger:

A Cold Death, by Antonio Manzini (Tr Anthony Shugaar) (4th Estate)

A Fine Line, by Gianrico Carofiglio (Tr by Howard Curtis) (Bitter Lemon Press)

Blood Wedding, by Pierre Lemaitre (Tr Frank Wynne) (Maclehose Press)

Climate of Fear, by Fred Vargas (Tr Sian Reynolds) (Harvill Secker)

The Dying Detective, by Leif G W Persson (Tr Neil Smith) (Doubleday)

The Legacy of The Bones, by Dolores Redondo (Tr Nick Caister & Lorenza Garcia) (Harper Fiction)


Non-Fiction Dagger:

A Dangerous Place, by Simon Farquhar (The History Press Ltd)

Close But No Cigar: A True Story of Prison Life in Castro's Cuba, by Stephen Purvis (Weidenfeld & Nicolson)

The Scholl Case: The Deadly End of a Marriage, by Anja Reich-Osang (Text Publishing)

The Wicked Boy: The Mystery of a Victorian Child Murderer, by Kate Summerscale (Bloomsbury Publishing)

A Passing Fury: Searching for Justice at the End of World War II, by A. T. Williams (Jonathan Cape)

Another Day in the Death of America, by Gary Younge (Guardian Faber Publishing)


Short Story Dagger:

"The Assassination," by Leye Adenle (in Sunshine Noir, Edited by Anna Maria Alfieri & Michael Stanley; White Sun Books)

"Murder and its Motives," by Martin Edwards (in Motives for Murder, Edited by Martin Edwards; Sphere)

"The Super Recogniser of Vik," by Michael Ridpath (in Motives for Murder, Edited by Martin Edwards; Sphere)

"What You Were Fighting For," by James Sallis (in The Highway Kind, Edited by Patrick Millikin; Mulholland Books)

"The Trials of Margaret," by LC Tyler (in Motives for Murder, Edited by Martin Edwards; Sphere)

"Snakeskin," by Ovidia Yu (in Sunshine Noir, Edited by AnnaMaria Alfieri & Michael Stanley; White Sun Books)


Debut Dagger:

Strange Fire, by Sherry Larkin

The Reincarnation of Himmat Gupte, by Neeraj Shah

Lost Boys, by Spike Dawkins

Red Haven, by Mette McLeod

Broken, by Victoria Slotover


Endeavour Historical Dagger:

The Devil's Feast, by M J Carter (Fig Tree)

The Ashes of Berlin, by Luke McCallin (No Exit Press)

The Long Drop, by Denise Mina (Harvil Secker)

The Rising Man, by Abir Muckerjee (Harvil Secker)

By Gaslight, by Steven Price (Point Blank)

The City in Darkness, by Michael Russell (Constable)


John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger:

The Pictures, by Guy Bolton (Point Blank)

Ragdoll, by Daniel Cole (Trapeze)

Distress Signals, by Catherine Ryan Howard (Corvus)

Sirens, by Joseph Knox (Doubleday)

Good Me, Bad Me, by Ali Land (Michael Joseph)

Tall Oaks, by Chris Whitaker (Twenty 7)


The winners will be announced at the CWA Dagger Awards Dinner on October 26 in London.





彼の個人的な運命 (創元推理文庫)

彼の個人的な運命 (創元推理文庫)

トラックバック - http://d.hatena.ne.jp/honyakumystery/20170728/1501242104
Connection: close